Skip to Main Content
Sign In
Visit Apply Give

Symposium on the 2018 Nobel Prizes

Image Picker for Section 0
UD Faculty Experts Discuss Research and Careers of Newly Minted Laureates in Five Short Talks

Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at 7pm

ISE Lab First Floor Commons

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine

Salil A. Lachke, Department of Biological Sciences, on James P. Allison and Tasuku Honjo

Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences

Laurence Seidman, Department of Economics, on William D. Nordhaus and Paul M. Romer

Nobel Prize in Physics

Barry C. Walker, Department of Physics and Astronomy, on Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland

Nobel Peace Prize

Georgina Ramsay, Department of Anthropology, on Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad

Nobel Prize in Chemistry

Sharon Rozovsky, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, on Frances H. Arnold, George

P. Smith and Sir Gregory P. Winter

Program is free and open to the public.

Light refreshments will be served.

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
2018 Symposium on the Nobel Prizes
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Symposium on the 2018 Nobel Prizes
  • Interdisciplinary Science Learning Laboratories
  • 221 Academy Street, Suite 402
  • University of Delaware
  • Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • Phone: 302-831-6400
  • Make a Gift